Monday, February 4, 2013

Ice Skating

The girls LOVE IT!!!
Daisy not so much, but she has it pretty good, and hates to be left behind 
we finally got Stella some single blade skates, now they both have them and what a difference! Double blades suck ;) 
We had Mom & Pop over for dinner and whist, it was a hoot! new favorite game for the 4 of us! Pop and I also played a hand of Casino and what fun memories that brought back! 

Rich struggles with holding the cards in his hands, so I bought his this nifty contraption! He had us roaring with laughter trying to figure out how it works and how it is less stress full than just holding the darn cards! 
Pop came over and helped Rich with a water project, never fun, but they got it and had a lot of laughs in the mean time. 
Brenna & Stella have been playing with the features of my new camera, so funny. 
And back to skating, Rich & I took the girls out Sunday afternoon, it was absolutely beautiful. No wind, smooth ice...perfection! 

Diaz's on Ice! 
we are SO lucky to have this in our backyard! (and Rich & I know how blessed we are that God didnt send any buyers around when it was on the market!!) 
Snowy Ice Angels! 

And Mom came over Monday after school. Unfortunatley the conditions, not so perfect. Although the sun was out and the ice was perfect, the wind was howling. you could literally stand there and get blown across the pond! the girls were a little freaked out by how fast the wind pushed them. 




we headed right over to the cove and had protection from the wind, much better!It was great to see mom out there on her skates!!! 
And not a bad view! 
xoxo


No comments:

Post a Comment